So, in the Interim: Upholstery and How I do it.

Hint: I used craigslist to find a super cheap Upholsterer. This guy – lovely fella – was working out of this brother’s upholstery workshop in Queens and was probably taking on side projects for extra cash. Coz though super cheap for sure, super profesh he was not. By that I merely mean that the work was not as polished as I wanted it to be. But certainly good enough for jazz.

The story of my newly upholstered furniture is as follows: My lovely neighbor died and left her daughter a whole apartment to empty, renovate and rent out. I helped her by giving her inexpensive and quick reno ideas and IMG_1196I also volunteered to post some items for sale on craigslist. Then she asked me to help by taking whatever I wanted out of the apartment, so  got this pair of chairs and also some house large houseplants, one of which has since died while the other thrives.

Screen Shot 2016-01-29 at 2.00.33 PM

Nate Berkus’ Linea Paramount Caspian print fabric! Posh, posh, Joann’s Fabric store!

The chairs are great for me because they are quite low and I’m quite short. So while the form was great, I wanted to update the a bit. But you know, people, with all we are doing around the house, I thought that now was now the time to learn upholstery as well. I know it’s supposed to be easy, fun, and fresh but whatever. I found a guy to do the thing and so I’m happy.

SO. HAPPY. Ta-daa!

image1

 

 

Share your thoughts!

